Once you have entered the waiting room by pressing 'Confirm Payment' (as a pay as you go user) or 'Confirm' (as a subscribed user) you have committed to the video consultation. If you leave the app and return, you will still be in the waiting room. If you have not been connected after 7 minutes, you will be able to leave via the ‘Leave’ button, however, you will be charged for the consultation if you are a pay as you go user.
If you wish to use your phone whilst waiting, you may leave the Health at Hand app, and return to the waiting room. However, if you are an iPhone and iPad user please be aware that you will lose your place in the queue. We recommend that iPhone and iPad users do not take calls, read messages or leave the app whilst they are waiting.
Article is closed for comments.