To create a Family Subscription, we link adult accounts. This allows you to share child profiles: if one adult adds a child to their account, the same details will appear in both adults account. The adult accounts are only linked for accounting reasons: Primary and Secondary Users will not be able to access each other’s consultation history (My History) or My Health and will only be able to see each other’s profile information.
Articles in this section
- What does account linking mean?
- I have bought a Family Subscription. How do I add other family members?
- Do all subscription plans auto-renew?
- Can I downgrade my subscription plan?
- Can I upgrade my subscription plan?
- Can I get a refund for my subscription plan?
- Can I cancel my subscription plan?
- What are the subscription plans?
- Can I have an account without a subscription plan?